In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Scale.”

I took this picture on top of a mountain in Toulon, France as a side trip to the cruise I took.  I was fascinated by the cross on the edge of the cliff closest to me.  I wondered the scale and thanks to my telephoto lens I was able to capture a second picture.  In that there was a man standing in front of the cross and it towered over his height.  From the perspective of this photo the cross looked small.  To the naked eye it was larger than in the photo.

From the top of the mountain the island in the background looks small yet we know distance does this to our perspective.  It also makes one wonder how our eyes view depth and perception of depth.  Be it the lens in our eyes or our camera’s depth perception is all about scale.

Cross from telephoto lens.

Cross from telephoto lens.

Cee’s Scale and travel

2 thoughts on “Cee’s Scale and travel

  1. […] Photo Challenge: Scale belgradestreetsscale One Salty KissPhoto Challenge: Scale . . . and Tequila rwoodnpblogCee’s Scale and travel Life HappensGiant Wonders to a Little Girl! by PaulaBAlong The River @ The West GatePhoto […]

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment