Spring brings out the new smells and chases away the musty grey of winter.  Having a few springs behind me, I must say this spring is different for me.  It was my Mother’s favorite time of year and without her infectious laughter and awe for spring, I seem to have lost my zeal.  I still see the tulips deep dark vivid colors but they fail to heighten my spirits.  I guess I must slow down and rest my thoughts.  The problem is her memory comes back and my mind seems to wander to better times.

Enjoying a loved one through the seasons of their lives is a journey I have done many times.  Each one has a special meaning.  As I look back I see the love that has filled my memories, heart and soul.  Even if I don’t see another spring, I will have awesome memories of a life well lived through those who I loved and those who loved me enough to help me see…….each day is as precious as a spring day.  wp-1459597750749.jpeg

 

 

Leave a Reply

