image

Memories


Memories are tucked away in our brains until we have a reminder, or picture bring us back to that moment in time.  Some are good, some bad, and some are great.  When my mother passed last year we were forced into our memories.  She had taken the time and effort to write on all her photos.  Probably not for lack of long term memory but more for us as we try to figure out certain people in her pictures. 
The little blond child was two years old and a wonderful lady posed holding her.  She actually was my babysitter and I could have at first guessed she was my aunt when in reality she was my aunt’s sister.  With the invention of Facebook we have been able to reconnect. 
Am really grateful for Mom’s memories as I had lost many of my pics to flooding.  Life is too short to not reconnect to people in your life
who meant so much so revisit your memories often.

Leave a Reply

