image

Shine on me

As evening shadows set around me the light through the open door remind me of God’s grace and guidance.  He shines a light for our path and we must make a decision.  Do we take the lighted path or will we go our own way?
When Jesus said come to me, he offered us salvation and mercy.  God has tried to teach us he is in control and we must listen, learn and be thankful.  We learn to be faithful workers in God’s service.  To follow the path he has planned for us we learn patience.
As I age I find myself pondering where I am in God’s plan.  Am I following his light and plan.  I have worked in service most of my life and find it was his calling that helped me get back on his plan after some wrong turns, doubts and fears.  I have found that in the quiet of the evening I hear him speaking to me.  As in this picture, he was calling me to focus on the light not the tiny details.  I needed to trust in his plan and stop fretting and feeling all alone in the dark. 
We are never alone and only have to ask him to show us his will. 
I still am amazed at how messages reach me through these pictures I have taken.  I am grateful for the light and the guidance.

Leave a Reply

