Shades of yellow

image

I took a photography class for beginners and learned what the different settings on my camera would produce.  I guess old farts can learn new tricks.  Years ago I would not have realized the beauty in this picture.  Today it makes me smile and not take learning something new for granted. 
Kinda like the new language my grandkids use to text today or even new slang.  If your mind is lost to wandering instead of learning memory declines.  If your mind is still learning you are forever young.   Life is an adventure with time to finally do and learn things that interest you.  I am so glad to not be afraid to ask the younger generation to teach me. 
Reach out and explore, find new adventures, slow down and keep learning or stretching your mind. 

Leave a Reply

